Deep-Holes by Alice Munroe

18 09 2008

So I read an interesting story today, Deep-Holes by Alice Munroe.  It’s a story about family and an event that changes their lives.  While it was very well written and it started with some promise, the story ultimately fell apart for me.  I’m not sure why this mother and son are acting the way they do by the end of the story.  I don’t understand their lives’ journeys and how they end up where they did.  

It’s worth a read and I’d appreciate any other thoughts on it.  The story has stayed with me, but I’m not 100% sure why.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

