Happy Father’s Day

13 06 2008

I know I’m two days early but the title is appropriate, especially this year. So what’s going on this week?

In movies, Shannon and I are leaving the boy with his grandparents and going to see The Incredible Hulk. Everyone keeps telling me to go see Iron Man, but the Hulk and Spiderman are the two comic books I’ve been reading since I can remember being on this Earth.

In some ways the Hulk gives me a good parenting philosophy. Don’t make me angry, you wouldn’t like me when I’m angry.

In comics as movies news Leonardo Dicaprio is the new rumor as the movie version of Captain America. I don’t think they’ve come up with a good choice yet.

  • More viral marketing for The Dark Knight here. (Thanks to Electricity & Lust for the last two items). They’ve got a GREAT post this week.

Moving slightly from movies into comics

The AVClub has its regular Comics Panel.

In technology, thanks to Cinematically Correct for introducing me to the search engine that gives you motion sickness… Viewzi.

It’s been a light week otherwise.  Thankfully it’s over.  I’ll share some thoughts on the Hulk once I see it.

Actions

Information

One response

14 06 2008
araphoenix

mmmm… so excited to watch it… but…
I want more Kung Fu panda!

Leave a Reply

