The Week That Was

22 03 2008

With a new baby and all, my sleep schedule is screwed up, thus my media consumption is down. WAY down. Beyond the Game Show Network feeding me a steady stream of Match Games and Super Passwords, my heavy eyelids have shortened my attention span to nearly zero. However, never fear gentle reader (and I know there’s only one of you out there), I have a few things to add to the world of the interwebs this week…

The good folks at the AV Club published their latest Comics Panel. It covers a number of things I’ve been reading, including Kick Ass (which I thought was fun) and the Fantastic Four.

This week’s Lost was pretty good. Here is a good recap from a pop culture blog that writes a lot more than I do. The nice thing is, I think the author and I share a lot of common tastes. Check out Cinematically Correct here.

Thanks to Our aforementioned friends at Cinematically Correct for also bringing the latest fun stuff from Ryan Adams to my attention to. Hopefully an album is on the way.

Also in music, The Raconteurs (Jack White’s band) announced that their second album is coming out on Tuesday. Yes, I said THIS TUESDAY. Holy surprise Batman! I can’t wait. The album will be called Consolers of the Lonely. I can’t wait! I want to go get it from my local record store but I fear with my schedule I might end up buying it off the interwebs.

I think that’s it for now.  I ordered the new Kathleen Edwards album off the interwebs and will write about it if I’m awake.  The one good thing about late night television is that I’ve seen parts of Planet of the Apes, the Blues Brothers, Animal House, etc. lately.  I saw the Blues Brothers on Cinemax and forgot the joy of that film uncensored.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

